You Can with Dukan…inthedesert!

We’re back into routine.  I like routine.  It keeps me on track.  I remember things better too.  Although the blissful ease of not having routine is very much an attraction too.  I do remember when I was sans children when routine wasn’t that important.  It was quite decadent being able to do what I wanted when I pleased. I am still able to do that occasionally, thanks to some wonderful friends .

Don’t get me wrong, I would not have a life without my baby even if the choice was mine. I love being a mama.  I love having that balance in my life; coming home from work to be smothered in kisses and cuddles is absolutely wonderful.  She is an absolute angel and quite frankly, has made our marriage much stronger.  We do so much more together as a couple and as a family.  Its fab.

But now, back to me and my projects.  I have 3lbs to lose before my first weight goal and then another 12 kilos after that.  That is nothing in the great scheme of things, seeing as I have lost 32kg so far…that’s about 70lbs.

So…I completed the C25K programme.  I don’t find running 5k easy, but it is getting easier.  On Monday I begin a new training programme which will take me from 5k to 10k.  I have set myself 3 physical challenges this academic year: a 10k run in January; the Wadi Bih run in February and my top challenge will be to do the Mudders challenge with my brother in April.  I said I was going to try for 2014, but I will train as if I am going to do it this April.  Let’s see how it goes!

My new training programme begins on Monday:  I will be strengthening and stretching, running and cross training.  For the cross training I will be using the Mudder Boot Camp circuit training.

I will keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

