Birthday bread and bagels!

Today is my birthday. I woke up at 5:30am to got for a run. It was so beautiful, I felt like I was in a movie. I managed about 5km with some walking inbetween bursts…I think that it is very different running in an area of which you have no knowledge. Still, it felt good to be out.

I came back and was greeted with gifts from my mum and my daughter. Later we went to Southport to shop and to have lunch. Southport is a seaside resort just north of Liverpool. I love it because it is so traditional. The streets are laced with fillagree and there is an old fashioned fairground near the shore. Southport reminds me of my grandparents. I just love it there.

Anyway, for lunch I had a panini, a huge latte and half a scone. And I enjoyed every mouthful…and felt sick as a dog afterwards. And to top it off, for dinner I had a bagel with cheese on it.

Back on the wagon tomorrow! I don’t feel too guilty seeing as I haven’t had any pure carbs for the past month.

I was determined not to indulge in food for celebration, but, as a lover of good food, I have decided to indulge occasionally, but to focus on quality and not quantity.

Leave a Reply

